Professor Muttukrishnan Rajarajan

Professor of Security Engineering


Post Doctoral Fellows

Dr Yogachandran Rahulamathavan
Dr Suresh Veluru
Current Research Students

Mr Fei Li – Policy based access control

Mr Pramod Pawar – Trust models for cloud (OPTIMIS – FP7 EU Sponsored)

Mr Ali Sajjad – Peer to peer overlay over the cloud (OPTIMIS – FP7 EU Sponsored)

Ms Riyanat Shittu – Network situational awareness using self-organising framework (EPSRC-BT Sponsored)

Mr Abimbola Olabelurin – Intrusion detection using time series analysis (BT Co-Sponsored)

Mr Florian Adamsky – Peer-to-peer attacks

Ms Saritha Arunkumar – XACML based access control for mobile federated environments (IBM Co-sponsored)

Ms Labiba Gillani Fahad– Activity recognition in smarthomes


Ms Fauzia Indres – Intrusion detection and prevention


Mr Kamran Zaidi – Security of VANETs

Completed PhDs

Dr Henri Guillaiman ( - 2008

Dr Kalid Elmufti (Advisor to Minister for IT Government of Libya – 2008)

Dr Dasun Weerasinghe - 2010

Dr Hassaan Qureshi (Assistant Professor Pakistan – 2011)

Dr Christian Uberell  - (Gesmo GmbH 2012)